We are available, please call for our office hours.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Eye Care Unlimited

Optometrists located in Bronx, NY

25 total reviews

Eye Care Unlimited always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Eye Care Unlimited below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dion S.
Submitted 03/04/21
Friendly and professional
Raymond C.
Submitted 01/14/21
Awesome! Dr. AJ and staff are always reliable and caring in dealing with our family's concerns.
Frank M.
Submitted 01/14/21
Dr. Contento has been my eye doctor for over 20 years. Throughout our professional relationship, I’ve always received extraordinary care and he’s always current and extremely knowledgeable on new procedures. His knowledge and experience along with his chair side manner always make me feel confident and welcome. His offices always have state of the art technology and he’s not only a terrific eye doctor, he’s also a terrific human being . Dr Contento takes the time to listen to what I have to say, answers any questions that I may have and never rushes me out no matter how many patients he has waiting. His professionalism, knowledge, and caring approach is refreshing to see in this day and age of rushed, uncaring and less than knowledgeable doctors. Thank you Dr Contento!
John I.
Submitted 01/10/21
Dr. Contento is terrific....his exams are thorough , and he explains everything in language you can understand....I'd highly recommend him and his colleagues to anyone looking for a great eye specialist...
Thonny V.
Submitted 01/10/21
Great explanation and manner. I got exactly the treatment and procedure I needed.
Melanie G.
Submitted 01/10/21
5 stars for the doctor. He was patient and informative with my 8 year old child. Even when she became nervous, he explained to her what to expect and rewarded her with stickers in the end. 1 star for the staff. They misguided me with frames and then tried to charge me for information I requested, as per guidance from an employee there. It turned ugly with threats of consumer laws/rights.
Joseph A. M.
Submitted 01/10/21
Dr AJ contento Is an extremely Talented and caring doctor. To His keen eye and Knowledge I owe my good health today. He is surrounded by a great support staff He is surrounded by a great support staff And wonderful associates . The only people I would trust my eyes in health The only people I would trust my eyes in health.
Edward A.
Submitted 01/09/21
Great doctors and staff! Excellent selection of glasses and opticians at both locations are extremely knowledgeable.
Angela M.
Submitted 01/09/21
Knowledgeable, Personable, highly recommend
Enrique F.
Submitted 01/09/21
Great!
Brian G. B.
Submitted 01/09/21
Dr Contento is second to none.
Jonathan S.
Submitted 01/09/21
Great Eye Doctor
Melissa R.
Submitted 10/27/19
Outstanding!
Bethany E.
Submitted 10/26/19
Great doctors and super friendly staff!
V A.
Submitted 10/26/19
Dr. Kaplan and the staff were great! I highly recommend them to anyone who wants professional and good service.
Michele A.
Submitted 10/21/19
Dr. Contento provided superb professional eye care. The advanced equipment and experience of Dr. Contento provided my quick diagnosis. The staff and office were exceptional, clean and very caring. The eyewear selection provided me with many stylish options. I highly recommend Eyecare Unlimited!!
Stefan K.
Submitted 08/04/19
My experience at Eye Care Unlimited was phenomenal. This office operates with such a perfect blend of professionalism and sincerity. I look forward to all of my visits with Dr. Contento, and I always leave so happy. Whether it be fine tuning my contact subscription or getting new sunglasses, this place never disappoints. Highly recommend!!
Tyler P.
Submitted 08/03/19
Dr. Annette explained all of my issues thoroughly to reduce my anxiety towards my progressing illness. She was heaven sent! Also, her staff was welcoming and helped me maximize my insurance coverage. Saved a lot of $$!
Tyler P.
Submitted 08/03/19
The staff was welcoming and helped me find a way to have all of my visits and glasses be covered under my insurance plan. Saved a lot of $$! Also, Dr. Annette was patient with me and explained everything that was wrong to me to relieve my anxiety. God bless!
Evan K.
Submitted 08/03/19
Dr. Contento provided expert care for my family and me. I definitely will be back to check out the awesome selection of sun glasses. Thanks again!